Online TRT prices, read from each provider's own pages
What 16 US telehealth providers charge for testosterone therapy, with the plan behind every price and the day it was read.
Prices checked October 23, 2026. Each one is re-read monthly.
Each box is one provider, standing at its lowest monthly price. Further right costs more.
- $Printed black: read on the provider's own page
- $Green tag: the lowest price
- $Printed grey: not confirmed. Its own pages disagree, it's an estimate, or it's a third-party figure
9 of 14 providers publish a price for injectable testosterone
Each price is the lowest the provider publishes for that treatment, on the plan written beside it. "Month to month" shows what you pay without committing to a longer plan. A reported figure comes from a third-party review, and a pages disagree figure is one the provider's own pages contradict. Neither is ever marked lowest or averaged. Defy Medical bills per service, so it shows its own average estimate. Not listed yet: TRT Nation, DudeMeds, Joi + Blokes, CoreAge Rx, LifeMD, until a price can be read on their own sites. How the prices are checked.
A first year, month by month
What injectable testosterone charges you in each of the first twelve months, drawn to the same scale for every provider. A low monthly price can still mean a large charge at checkout.
$83 every month on a 12-month plan.
Shown paid monthly. The 12-month plan can also be paid upfront.
$49.99 the first month, then $99.99 a month on the 6-month plan, plus $99.99 in one-time fees.
Shown paid monthly. The 6-month plan can also be paid upfront. Follow-up tests are billed separately when they're ordered.
Not drawn: Brightmeds (can't be costed from its pages); Defy Medical (bills per service); Fountain TRT (doesn't offer it); GoodLife Health (can't be costed from its pages); Hims (can't be costed from its pages); Male Excel (can't be costed from its pages); PeterMD (can't be costed from its pages); PrescribedRX (can't be costed from its pages); Rugiet Health (doesn't offer it); Taurus Meds (can't be costed from its pages).
$199.99 every month, plus $99.99 in one-time fees.
Follow-up tests are billed separately when they're ordered.
Not drawn: Brightmeds (can't be costed from its pages); Defy Medical (bills per service); Fountain TRT (doesn't offer it); GoodLife Health (can't be costed from its pages); Hims (can't be costed from its pages); Male Excel (can't be costed from its pages); PeterMD (can't be costed from its pages); PrescribedRX (can't be costed from its pages); Rugiet Health (doesn't offer it); Taurus Meds (can't be costed from its pages).
The DEA telemedicine rule. Telehealth providers can prescribe testosterone without an in-person visit through December 31, 2026. The permanent rule has been under White House review since August 25, 2026, and its text isn't public. Where the rule stands
Put two providers side by side
Pick any two of the 16. Each readout lists the same lines, so the difference is easy to see.
Both labels show injectable testosterone.
| Terms | PeterMD | TMates |
|---|---|---|
| Consults | All physician consults; unlimited provider access | Telemedicine visits, per the product FAQ |
| How it bills | The 6- and 12-month plans are billed upfront and can renew monthly after the term. The monthly plan charges two months at checkout ($278), then monthly. | Plans are shown as a single total for 1, 3, 6 or 12 months. The page doesn't say how renewals are billed. |
| Commitment | The term you prepay (6 or 12 months) | None on the 1-month plan; longer plans are priced as a total for the term |
| Cancel notice | At least 48 hours before the renewal processing date. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | All purchases are final once medication is received. Damaged or defective items may be replaced, not refunded, if you email a photo and proof of purchase within 24 hours of delivery. | Full refund before the medical team reviews your history, or if you don't qualify. No refund once you qualify and a prescription has been sent to a pharmacy; payment plans stay in place if a refund isn't approved. |
| States | Not available in Alabama, Idaho. | TMates says it has US-based doctors in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list state availability. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Watch out for | The $79 price means paying $948 upfront for 12 months, and the TRT page doesn't state a lab fee. Even the month-to-month plan starts with two months charged together. | The $83 a month price means paying $1,000 for a 12-month plan; month to month it is $200. TMates' terms say there is no refund once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy. |
Go to PeterMDNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from PeterMD. Go to TMatesNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from TMates.
What each lowest price leaves out
- PeterMD. The $79 price means paying $948 upfront for 12 months, and the TRT page doesn't state a lab fee. Even the month-to-month plan starts with two months charged together.
- TMates. The $83 a month price means paying $1,000 for a 12-month plan; month to month it is $200. TMates' terms say there is no refund once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy.
- MangoRx. The $99 is a "starting at" price, and the page doesn't say what higher doses cost. MangoRx's standard auto-refills run every 25 days, so check how often the TRT plan bills.
- Maximus. The $99.99 price needs a 6-month commitment that can't be ended early or partly refunded. Month to month, the same injections cost $199.99. Lab tests are $99.99 each.
- Henry Meds. Henry is only for men aged 35 to 65. A multi-month plan can leave you owing the remaining balance if you cancel early.
- PrescribedRX. Plans are sold three months at a time, and bloodwork is billed on top.
- Feel30. Cancel at least 72 hours before the billing date or you pay for one more month. TRT is offered in 34 states and DC.
- Hone Health. The membership and the medication are billed separately. The $28 injection price is the lowest dose; at 1 mL a week the medication alone is $112 a month, on top of the membership.
- GoodLife Health. GoodLife gives only an approximate $40 to $80 monthly range for the medication, which the pharmacy bills on top of the $299 membership. You pay $598 for the first two months once accepted, and it isn't refundable.
- Taurus Meds. The TRT page says "no membership fees", but Taurus's terms charge $17.99 per billing period.
- Brightmeds. Brightmeds' own pages show two different prices ($75 a week and $191 a month), and on 3, 6 and 12 month plans the price rises by $100 from the 2nd payment. Fees are non-refundable once you're approved.
- Male Excel. Male Excel's two pricing pages disagree: one shows a $99 membership and a $99 consult, the other a $30 membership and no consult fee. Shipping is extra.
- Defy Medical. What you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price.
- Fountain TRT. Lab tests aren't covered by the $199: Fountain's terms say the lab bills you directly. Fountain serves 20 states and offers cream only.
- Hims. The $99 enclomiphene price needs a 10-month plan paid in full upfront, and Hims doesn't take HSA or FSA cards. Its new injectable and oral testosterone launched without public prices.
- Rugiet Health. There is no month-to-month option: the lowest price, $99 a month, means paying $1,188 up front for 12 months, and the shortest plan is $597 for 3 months. The $79 lab payment comes back only as a discount or store credit, not cash.
What is checked
- The price on the provider's own page, not the price in an ad, and the plan behind it. Where a figure needs six months paid upfront, the note says so.
- What isn't in the price. Lab tests, memberships, consult fees and shipping, and whether follow-up tests are included.
- The terms as written. How to cancel, how much notice it needs, what still gets charged and what's refunded.
- The date. Every figure carries the day it was read, and one that couldn't be re-read is shown aging instead of current.
The full method, including what affiliate links do and don't change
Start with a question
- What a year of online TRT costs: twelve months plus one-time fees, from $996.
- What bloodwork costs, and who includes it.
- Plans that bill months upfront, and whether you get the rest back.
- What you're still charged if you stop.
- How to cancel, provider by provider.
- The price tracker: medians, ranges and the data as a download.
- Head-to-head comparisons: 66 pages, or any pair in the tool.
Common questions
How much does online TRT cost per month?
On each provider's cheapest plan, published prices for injectable testosterone run from $79 a month (PeterMD, on its 12-month plan) to $339 (GoodLife Health). Month to month, they run from $99 (MangoRx) to $339 (GoodLife Health). Higher doses cost more where the medication is priced by dose, and labs, memberships and startup fees are extra at some providers; each price on this page says what it includes.
Which online TRT providers include bloodwork in the price?
TMates, MangoRx, Henry Meds, GoodLife Health, Brightmeds, Hims and Rugiet Health say labs are included in the monthly price. Feel30 and Hone Health charge for the first tests, then include follow-ups. Maximus, PrescribedRX, Defy Medical and Fountain TRT bill labs separately. PeterMD, Taurus Meds and Male Excel don't say clearly. The bloodwork page compares every provider's lab costs.
What happens to online TRT prescriptions after December 31, 2026?
Telehealth providers can prescribe testosterone without an in-person visit through December 31, 2026. That permission comes from a temporary DEA and HHS rule. Its permanent replacement, a special registration for telemedicine, has been under White House review since August 25, 2026, and its text isn't public. Unless the replacement or another extension is published first, the in-person requirement returns on January 1, 2027. The DEA tracker on this site follows the rule and is updated when it changes.
Does this site get paid by the providers it lists?
Some links may become affiliate links, which means a provider could pay a commission if you sign up, at no extra cost to you. No provider can pay to be listed, to move up a list or to change a price. Every button says whether it's an affiliate link.
How often are the prices checked?
Every price is read from the provider's own pages and stamped with the date it was read. The index was last checked on October 23, 2026. Prices are re-read monthly, and a price that can't be re-read is shown aging instead of being kept as current.