For US residents only. All prices are in US dollars.

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission from some provider links. It never changes a price or the order of a list. How we're paid

TRT Prices

Home / Compare / Brightmeds vs Defy Medical

Brightmeds vs Defy Medical: what each one charges

Brightmeds: One advertised price covering a year of labs, the doctor consult, medication, supplies and shipping, with 3, 6 and 12 month plans mentioned. Defy Medical: No membership: you pay for each consult, lab test and prescription as you go.

Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.

Brightmeds Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly price$191
Homepage lists TRT from $191 a month, with a footnote that the price rises by $100 on the 2nd payment for 3, 6 and 12 month plans. The TRT pages instead advertise a flat $75 a week with labs for the year included. Plan totals aren't shown.pages disagree
Plan behind the priceMonth to month
Month to monthNot offered
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsIncluded for the first year (3 tests)
MembershipNone ("No Membership Fees")
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Brightmeds' own pages disagree on this price. Read Oct 25, 2026.
Defy Medical Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly priceest.$175
No set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.estimate
Plan behind the priceBilled per service
Month to monthNot offered
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsPaid per order
MembershipNone; Defy says it charges no monthly fee
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Read from Defy Medical's own page on Oct 23, 2026.

Go to BrightmedsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Brightmeds. Go to Defy MedicalNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Defy Medical.

Where they sit

Only one of the two prices is confirmed on its provider's own pages. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.

Every treatment and term, side by side

TreatmentBrightmedsDefy Medical
Injectable testosterone $191/mo pages disagreeHomepage lists TRT from $191 a month, with a footnote that the price rises by $100 on the 2nd payment for 3, 6 and 12 month plans. The TRT pages instead advertise a flat $75 a week with labs for the year included. Plan totals aren't shown.read Oct 25, 2026 est. $175/mo estimateNo set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.read Oct 23, 2026
Testosterone cream or gel Price not shownCreams are listed as one of three TRT options; the site doesn't give a separate price for them Not offered
Month to month, injections No month-to-month planNot published
First year, at published prices Brightmeds' own pages give conflicting prices ($75 a week vs $191 a month, rising by $100 from the 2nd payment on multi-month plans) and don't show plan totals.Defy bills per service and publishes an average estimate, not a price.
Lab testsIncluded for the first year (3 tests)Paid per order
ConsultsDoctor's consultation includedPaid per appointment
MembershipNone ("No Membership Fees")None; Defy says it charges no monthly fee
ShippingFree shippingNot stated
How it billsNot clearly stated: the TRT pages quote $75 a week, the homepage $191 a month, and 3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned without totals.Charges are due when each service is bought. Defy may charge saved cards at agreed intervals.
Commitment3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned; terms not statedNone
Cancel noticeNot stated. How to cancelNone stated. How to cancel
RefundsFull refund if you don't qualify or your prescription isn't approved. Otherwise the terms say fees are non-refundable, in whole or in part.Medication can't be returned or refunded once dispensed. Lab orders are refundable only before the specimen is submitted; after that, store credit minus a $25 fee. Appointments aren't refunded once provided.
StatesNot available in Alabama, Arkansas, Mississippi. Brightmeds' terms say it serves 47 states, except Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi.Not stated on the pages we read.
HSA or FSANot statedNot stated
Watch out forBrightmeds' own pages show two different prices ($75 a week and $191 a month), and on 3, 6 and 12 month plans the price rises by $100 from the 2nd payment. Fees are non-refundable once you're approved.What you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price.

The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Brightmeds and Defy Medical, or compare any other pair.