For US residents only. All prices are in US dollars.

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission from some provider links. It never changes a price or the order of a list. How we're paid

TRT Prices

Home / Compare / Brightmeds vs Hims

Brightmeds vs Hims: what each one charges

Brightmeds: One advertised price covering a year of labs, the doctor consult, medication, supplies and shipping, with 3, 6 and 12 month plans mentioned. Hims: Added injectable and oral testosterone on October 21, 2026, but its public pages don't show those prices yet. Its only published price is for enclomiphene, which isn't testosterone.

Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.

Brightmeds Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly price$191
Homepage lists TRT from $191 a month, with a footnote that the price rises by $100 on the 2nd payment for 3, 6 and 12 month plans. The TRT pages instead advertise a flat $75 a week with labs for the year included. Plan totals aren't shown.pages disagree
Plan behind the priceMonth to month
Month to monthNot offered
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsIncluded for the first year (3 tests)
MembershipNone ("No Membership Fees")
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Brightmeds' own pages disagree on this price. Read Oct 25, 2026.
Hims Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly priceNot published
Two injectables launched October 21, 2026: a compounded subcutaneous injection taken twice a week and generic testosterone cypionate taken once a week. No price on the pages we read.
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsIncluded, per Hims
MembershipNone
First year at published pricesNot worked out
No price on Hims' own pages as of Oct 23, 2026.

Go to BrightmedsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Brightmeds. Go to HimsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Hims.

Every treatment and term, side by side

TreatmentBrightmedsHims
Injectable testosterone $191/mo pages disagreeHomepage lists TRT from $191 a month, with a footnote that the price rises by $100 on the 2nd payment for 3, 6 and 12 month plans. The TRT pages instead advertise a flat $75 a week with labs for the year included. Plan totals aren't shown.read Oct 25, 2026 Price not shownTwo injectables launched October 21, 2026: a compounded subcutaneous injection taken twice a week and generic testosterone cypionate taken once a week. No price on the pages we read.
Testosterone cream or gel Price not shownCreams are listed as one of three TRT options; the site doesn't give a separate price for them Not offered
Oral testosterone Not offered Price not shownKyzatrex, an oral testosterone capsule, launched October 21, 2026. No price on the pages we read.
Enclomiphene (not testosterone) Not offered $99/mo From $99 a month on a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full (about $990). Hims also sells 3- and 5-month plans.read Oct 23, 2026
Month to month, injections No month-to-month planNot published
First year, at published prices Brightmeds' own pages give conflicting prices ($75 a week vs $191 a month, rising by $100 from the 2nd payment on multi-month plans) and don't show plan totals.Hims hasn't published a price for its injectable testosterone.
Lab testsIncluded for the first year (3 tests)Included, per Hims
ConsultsDoctor's consultation includedA licensed provider reviews your intake and labs in a live visit; 24/7 care team messaging
MembershipNone ("No Membership Fees")None
ShippingFree shippingPrepaid return for the lab kit; medication shipping not stated
How it billsNot clearly stated: the TRT pages quote $75 a week, the homepage $191 a month, and 3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned without totals.Enclomiphene plans run 3, 5 or 10 months. The $99 price needs the 10-month plan, paid in full upfront.
Commitment3, 6 and 12 month plans are mentioned; terms not statedThe plan length you choose
Cancel noticeNot stated. How to cancelAt least 48 hours before your next order date. How to cancel
RefundsFull refund if you don't qualify or your prescription isn't approved. Otherwise the terms say fees are non-refundable, in whole or in part.Once the pharmacy has processed an order, Hims says it can't guarantee a refund.
StatesNot available in Alabama, Arkansas, Mississippi. Brightmeds' terms say it serves 47 states, except Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi.Not available in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list which.
HSA or FSANot statedNot accepted
Watch out forBrightmeds' own pages show two different prices ($75 a week and $191 a month), and on 3, 6 and 12 month plans the price rises by $100 from the 2nd payment. Fees are non-refundable once you're approved.The $99 enclomiphene price needs a 10-month plan paid in full upfront, and Hims doesn't take HSA or FSA cards. Its new injectable and oral testosterone launched without public prices.

The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Brightmeds and Hims, or compare any other pair.