For US residents only. All prices are in US dollars.

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission from some provider links. It never changes a price or the order of a list. How we're paid

TRT Prices

Home / Compare / Defy Medical vs Fountain TRT

Defy Medical vs Fountain TRT: what each one charges

Defy Medical: No membership: you pay for each consult, lab test and prescription as you go. Fountain TRT: Testosterone cream for one membership fee from $199 a month, in the 20 states it lists.

Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026.

Defy Medical Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly priceest.$175
No set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.estimate
Plan behind the priceBilled per service
Month to monthNot offered
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsPaid per order
MembershipNone; Defy says it charges no monthly fee
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Read from Defy Medical's own page on Oct 23, 2026.
Fountain TRT Testosterone cream or gel
Lowest monthly price$199
"As low as $199 per month", described as all inclusive: medication, video visits and ongoing medical support
Plan behind the priceMonth to month
Month to month$199
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsExtra: billed by the lab
MembershipThe monthly fee is the membership
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Read from Fountain TRT's own page on Oct 23, 2026.

Go to Defy MedicalNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Defy Medical. Go to Fountain TRTNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Fountain TRT.

Every treatment and term, side by side

TreatmentDefy MedicalFountain TRT
Injectable testosterone est. $175/mo estimateNo set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.read Oct 23, 2026 Not offered
Testosterone cream or gel Not offered $199/mo "As low as $199 per month", described as all inclusive: medication, video visits and ongoing medical supportread Oct 23, 2026
Month to month, injections Not publishedNot published
First year, at published prices Defy bills per service and publishes an average estimate, not a price.Fountain doesn't publish what its lab tests cost.
Lab testsPaid per orderExtra: billed by the lab
ConsultsPaid per appointmentVideo visits with a Fountain doctor; follow-ups every 3 to 6 months
MembershipNone; Defy says it charges no monthly feeThe monthly fee is the membership
ShippingNot statedDelivered to your door; cost not stated
How it billsCharges are due when each service is bought. Defy may charge saved cards at agreed intervals.One monthly membership fee, charged automatically.
CommitmentNoneNone stated; Fountain says you can cancel at any time
Cancel noticeNone stated. How to cancelNone stated. How to cancel
RefundsMedication can't be returned or refunded once dispensed. Lab orders are refundable only before the specimen is submitted; after that, store credit minus a $25 fee. Appointments aren't refunded once provided.Fountain's terms say the cost of services, including medications, is final and not refundable.
StatesNot stated on the pages we read.20 states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin.
HSA or FSANot statedNot stated
Watch out forWhat you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price.Lab tests aren't covered by the $199: Fountain's terms say the lab bills you directly. Fountain serves 20 states and offers cream only.

The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Defy Medical and Fountain TRT, or compare any other pair.