Home / Compare / Defy Medical vs Henry Meds
Defy Medical vs Henry Meds: what each one charges
Defy Medical: No membership: you pay for each consult, lab test and prescription as you go. Henry Meds: One monthly price that covers provider visits, labs, medication, supplies and shipping.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to Defy MedicalNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Defy Medical. Go to Henry MedsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Henry Meds.
Where they sit
Only one of the two prices is confirmed on its provider's own pages. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.
Their first year, month by month
Injectable testosterone at Defy Medical and Henry Meds, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.
Not drawn: Defy Medical (bills per service).
Not drawn: Defy Medical (bills per service).
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Defy Medical | Henry Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | est. $175/mo estimateNo set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.read Oct 23, 2026 | $129/mo Compounded testosterone from $129 a month, with provider visits, labwork, medication, supplies and shipping includedread Oct 23, 2026 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | Not offered | $129/mo Compounded testosterone cream from $129 a month, on the same all-inclusive termsread Oct 23, 2026 |
| Oral testosterone | Not offered | $179/mo Kyzatrex oral capsules, $179 a month, all inclusive. Not available in California.read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | $129 a month |
| First year, at published prices | Defy bills per service and publishes an average estimate, not a price. | $1,548 for injectable testosterone |
| Lab tests | Paid per order | Included |
| Consults | Paid per appointment | Provider visits by video, or a provider review without video in some states |
| Membership | None; Defy says it charges no monthly fee | None |
| Shipping | Not stated | Included; injectables ship every 45 days, oral every 90 days |
| How it bills | Charges are due when each service is bought. Defy may charge saved cards at agreed intervals. | Monthly plans, plus longer plans for some treatments. |
| Commitment | None | None on monthly plans |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Medication can't be returned or refunded once dispensed. Lab orders are refundable only before the specimen is submitted; after that, store credit minus a $25 fee. Appointments aren't refunded once provided. | Covered by Henry's Refunds, Returns and Replacements Policy; the TRT page doesn't summarize it. |
| States | Not stated on the pages we read. | You need an address in a state Henry supports; the TRT page doesn't list them. Kyzatrex isn't available in California. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Watch out for | What you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price. | Henry is only for men aged 35 to 65. A multi-month plan can leave you owing the remaining balance if you cancel early. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Defy Medical and Henry Meds, or compare any other pair.