Home / Compare / Defy Medical vs Hims
Defy Medical vs Hims: what each one charges
Defy Medical: No membership: you pay for each consult, lab test and prescription as you go. Hims: Added injectable and oral testosterone on October 21, 2026, but its public pages don't show those prices yet. Its only published price is for enclomiphene, which isn't testosterone.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to Defy MedicalNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Defy Medical. Go to HimsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Hims.
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Defy Medical | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | est. $175/mo estimateNo set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.read Oct 23, 2026 | Price not shownTwo injectables launched October 21, 2026: a compounded subcutaneous injection taken twice a week and generic testosterone cypionate taken once a week. No price on the pages we read. |
| Oral testosterone | Not offered | Price not shownKyzatrex, an oral testosterone capsule, launched October 21, 2026. No price on the pages we read. |
| Enclomiphene (not testosterone) | Not offered | $99/mo From $99 a month on a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full (about $990). Hims also sells 3- and 5-month plans.read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | Not published |
| First year, at published prices | Defy bills per service and publishes an average estimate, not a price. | Hims hasn't published a price for its injectable testosterone. |
| Lab tests | Paid per order | Included, per Hims |
| Consults | Paid per appointment | A licensed provider reviews your intake and labs in a live visit; 24/7 care team messaging |
| Membership | None; Defy says it charges no monthly fee | None |
| Shipping | Not stated | Prepaid return for the lab kit; medication shipping not stated |
| How it bills | Charges are due when each service is bought. Defy may charge saved cards at agreed intervals. | Enclomiphene plans run 3, 5 or 10 months. The $99 price needs the 10-month plan, paid in full upfront. |
| Commitment | None | The plan length you choose |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | At least 48 hours before your next order date. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Medication can't be returned or refunded once dispensed. Lab orders are refundable only before the specimen is submitted; after that, store credit minus a $25 fee. Appointments aren't refunded once provided. | Once the pharmacy has processed an order, Hims says it can't guarantee a refund. |
| States | Not stated on the pages we read. | Not available in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list which. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not accepted |
| Watch out for | What you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price. | The $99 enclomiphene price needs a 10-month plan paid in full upfront, and Hims doesn't take HSA or FSA cards. Its new injectable and oral testosterone launched without public prices. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Defy Medical and Hims, or compare any other pair.