For US residents only. All prices are in US dollars.

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission from some provider links. It never changes a price or the order of a list. How we're paid

TRT Prices

Home / Compare / Defy Medical vs PeterMD

Defy Medical vs PeterMD: what each one charges

Defy Medical: No membership: you pay for each consult, lab test and prescription as you go. PeterMD: The lowest monthly figure in the index, if you prepay a year: $79 a month on a 12-month plan billed upfront.

Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.

Defy Medical Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly priceest.$175
No set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.estimate
Plan behind the priceBilled per service
Month to monthNot offered
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsPaid per order
MembershipNone; Defy says it charges no monthly fee
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Read from Defy Medical's own page on Oct 23, 2026.
PeterMD Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly price$79
$79 a month on the 12-month plan ($948 upfront), $109 on 6 months ($654 upfront), or $139 billed monthly. The monthly plan's checkout charges the first two months together ($278).
Plan behind the price12 months, $948 upfront
Month to month$139
First charge at checkout$278
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsNot stated on the TRT page
MembershipIncluded in the plan price
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Read from PeterMD's own page on Oct 23, 2026.

Go to Defy MedicalNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Defy Medical. Go to PeterMDNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from PeterMD.

Where they sit

Only one of the two prices is confirmed on its provider's own pages. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.

Every treatment and term, side by side

TreatmentDefy MedicalPeterMD
Injectable testosterone est. $175/mo estimateNo set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.read Oct 23, 2026 $79/mo $79 a month on the 12-month plan ($948 upfront), $109 on 6 months ($654 upfront), or $139 billed monthly. The monthly plan's checkout charges the first two months together ($278).read Oct 23, 2026
Month to month, injections Not published$139 a month
First year, at published prices Defy bills per service and publishes an average estimate, not a price.PeterMD doesn't say which of its lab panels ($247 to $549) a new TRT patient needs.
Lab testsPaid per orderNot stated on the TRT page
ConsultsPaid per appointmentAll physician consults; unlimited provider access
MembershipNone; Defy says it charges no monthly feeIncluded in the plan price
ShippingNot statedFree
How it billsCharges are due when each service is bought. Defy may charge saved cards at agreed intervals.The 6- and 12-month plans are billed upfront and can renew monthly after the term. The monthly plan charges two months at checkout ($278), then monthly.
CommitmentNoneThe term you prepay (6 or 12 months)
Cancel noticeNone stated. How to cancelAt least 48 hours before the renewal processing date. How to cancel
RefundsMedication can't be returned or refunded once dispensed. Lab orders are refundable only before the specimen is submitted; after that, store credit minus a $25 fee. Appointments aren't refunded once provided.All purchases are final once medication is received. Damaged or defective items may be replaced, not refunded, if you email a photo and proof of purchase within 24 hours of delivery.
StatesNot stated on the pages we read.Not available in Alabama, Idaho.
HSA or FSANot statedNot stated
Watch out forWhat you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price.The $79 price means paying $948 upfront for 12 months, and the TRT page doesn't state a lab fee. Even the month-to-month plan starts with two months charged together.

The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Defy Medical and PeterMD, or compare any other pair.