Home / Compare / Defy Medical vs Rugiet Health
Defy Medical vs Rugiet Health: what each one charges
Defy Medical: No membership: you pay for each consult, lab test and prescription as you go. Rugiet Health: Enclomiphene only, sold as 3, 6 or 12-month plans, with a $79 lab payment up front that is credited back on the first order.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026.
Go to Defy MedicalNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Defy Medical. Go to Rugiet HealthNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Rugiet Health.
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Defy Medical | Rugiet Health |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | est. $175/mo estimateNo set price. Defy's own estimate for an average TRT patient is under $175 a month in year one and about $125 after, covering testosterone, a weekly aromatase inhibitor, labs and consults.read Oct 23, 2026 | Not offered |
| Enclomiphene (not testosterone) | Not offered | $99/mo Testosterone Rx (oral enclomiphene, once daily): $199 a month billed $597 every 3 months, $139 a month billed $834 every 6 months, or $99 a month billed $1,188 every 12 months. No month-to-month plan is listed.read Oct 25, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | Not published |
| First year, at published prices | Defy bills per service and publishes an average estimate, not a price. | $1,188 for enclomiphene (not testosterone) |
| Lab tests | Paid per order | $79 initial labs, credited back; routine labs then included |
| Consults | Paid per appointment | Online assessment and doctor review; chat with your doctor in the app. Rugiet's membership page says the annual doctor consult fee is waived on subscriptions. |
| Membership | None; Defy says it charges no monthly fee | None separate |
| Shipping | Not stated | Free shipping on membership plans, per Rugiet's help center |
| How it bills | Charges are due when each service is bought. Defy may charge saved cards at agreed intervals. | Billed every 3, 6 or 12 months, paid up front for the term. The medication is charged only after a provider prescribes it. Renewal is charged after the provider reviews new labs. |
| Commitment | None | 3, 6 or 12 months, paid up front |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | Changes must be made at least 24 hours before the order is processed. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Medication can't be returned or refunded once dispensed. Lab orders are refundable only before the specimen is submitted; after that, store credit minus a $25 fee. Appointments aren't refunded once provided. | Not stated. If you aren't approved, the lab payment becomes non-expiring Rugiet store credit rather than a refund. |
| States | Not stated on the pages we read. | Rugiet says enclomiphene treatment is available in all 50 states. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Watch out for | What you pay depends on what's prescribed and how often you test. Defy's $175 figure is an average estimate, not a price. | There is no month-to-month option: the lowest price, $99 a month, means paying $1,188 up front for 12 months, and the shortest plan is $597 for 3 months. The $79 lab payment comes back only as a discount or store credit, not cash. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Defy Medical and Rugiet Health, or compare any other pair.