Home / Compare / Fountain TRT vs Hone Health
Fountain TRT vs Hone Health: what each one charges
Fountain TRT: Testosterone cream for one membership fee from $199 a month, in the 20 states it lists. Hone Health: A monthly membership that covers consults and regular testing, with medication billed on top.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show testosterone cream or gel, which both offer.
Go to Fountain TRTNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Fountain TRT. Go to Hone HealthNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Hone Health.
Where they sit
Hone Health is $4 a month less than Fountain TRT for testosterone cream or gel. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.
Their first year, month by month
Injectable testosterone at Fountain TRT and Hone Health, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.
Not drawn: Fountain TRT (doesn't offer it).
Not drawn: Fountain TRT (doesn't offer it).
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Fountain TRT | Hone Health |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | Not offered | $163/mo $135 Plus membership + injections from $28 a month (0.25 mL once a week). At 1 mL once a week the medication is $112 a month.read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | $199/mo "As low as $199 per month", described as all inclusive: medication, video visits and ongoing medical supportread Oct 23, 2026 | $195/molower $135 Plus membership + testosterone cream from $60 a month. Troches are also from $60.read Oct 23, 2026 |
| Enclomiphene (not testosterone) | Not offered | $177/mo $135 Plus membership + enclomiphene from $42 a monthread Oct 23, 2026 |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | $163 a month |
| First year, at published prices | Fountain doesn't publish what its lab tests cost. | $2,046 for injectable testosterone |
| Lab tests | Extra: billed by the lab | First tests $65 + $25, then included |
| Consults | Video visits with a Fountain doctor; follow-ups every 3 to 6 months | Telehealth appointments with a licensed physician, in the membership |
| Membership | The monthly fee is the membership | Required: $135 a month (Plus) or $155 (Premium) |
| Shipping | Delivered to your door; cost not stated | Home delivery included with the medication |
| How it bills | One monthly membership fee, charged automatically. | The membership is billed monthly. Medication is billed monthly on top and rises with the dose. |
| Commitment | None stated; Fountain says you can cancel at any time | Billed monthly. Hone says you can cancel at any time, though its billing page describes the membership as 1/12 of a $1,620 annual total. |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Fountain's terms say the cost of services, including medications, is final and not refundable. | If the physician decides after the first consultation that treatment isn't appropriate, Hone refunds the $135 initial membership fee. |
| States | 20 states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin. | Hone doesn't list its states on the pages we read. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Accepted |
| Watch out for | Lab tests aren't covered by the $199: Fountain's terms say the lab bills you directly. Fountain serves 20 states and offers cream only. | The membership and the medication are billed separately. The $28 injection price is the lowest dose; at 1 mL a week the medication alone is $112 a month, on top of the membership. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Fountain TRT and Hone Health, or compare any other pair.