For US residents only. All prices are in US dollars.

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission from some provider links. It never changes a price or the order of a list. How we're paid

TRT Prices

Home / Compare / Fountain TRT vs Maximus

Fountain TRT vs Maximus: what each one charges

Fountain TRT: Testosterone cream for one membership fee from $199 a month, in the 20 states it lists. Maximus: The price depends on how long you commit: the 6-month plan costs half the month-to-month rate.

Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show testosterone cream or gel, which both offer.

Fountain TRT Testosterone cream or gel
Lowest monthly price$199
"As low as $199 per month", described as all inclusive: medication, video visits and ongoing medical support
Plan behind the priceMonth to month
Month to month$199
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsExtra: billed by the lab
MembershipThe monthly fee is the membership
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Read from Fountain TRT's own page on Oct 23, 2026.
Maximus Testosterone cream or gel
Lowest monthly price$109.99
Reported at $109.99 a month on a 12-month plan, $159.99 on 3 months, $209.99 month to monthreported
Plan behind the price12 months
Month to month$209.99
At-home testosterone test (10 biomarkers)$99.99
Lab testsExtra: $99.99 per at-home test, or upload your own
MembershipNone
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Reported by policylab.us, not yet read on Maximus' own site.

Go to Fountain TRTNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Fountain TRT. Go to MaximusNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Maximus.

Where they sit

Only one of the two prices is confirmed on its provider's own pages. The dimmed boxes are every other provider in the index, on the same shelf.

Their first year, month by month

Injectable testosterone at Fountain TRT and Maximus, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.

$49.99 the first month, then $99.99 a month on the 6-month plan, plus $99.99 in one-time fees.

Shown paid monthly. The 6-month plan can also be paid upfront. Follow-up tests are billed separately when they're ordered.

$1,249.87First year

Not drawn: Fountain TRT (doesn't offer it).

Every treatment and term, side by side

TreatmentFountain TRTMaximus
Injectable testosterone Not offered $99.99/mo $99.99 a month on the 6-month plan, $149.99 on 3 months, $199.99 month to month. New customers on the 6-month plan pay $49.99 for the first month.read Oct 23, 2026
Testosterone cream or gel $199/mo "As low as $199 per month", described as all inclusive: medication, video visits and ongoing medical supportread Oct 23, 2026 $109.99/mo reportedReported at $109.99 a month on a 12-month plan, $159.99 on 3 months, $209.99 month to monthpolicylab.us, read Oct 23, 2026
Oral testosterone Not offered $149.99/mo reportedReported at $149.99 a month on a 12-month plan, $199.99 on 3 months, $249.99 month to monthpolicylab.us, read Oct 23, 2026
Enclomiphene (not testosterone) Not offered $99.99/mo reportedReported at $99.99 a month on a 12-month plan, $149.99 on 3 months, $199.99 month to monthpolicylab.us, read Oct 23, 2026
Month to month, injections Not published$199.99 a month
First year, at published prices Fountain doesn't publish what its lab tests cost.$1,249.87 for injectable testosterone
Lab testsExtra: billed by the labExtra: $99.99 per at-home test, or upload your own
ConsultsVideo visits with a Fountain doctor; follow-ups every 3 to 6 monthsA licensed doctor sets the prescription; messaging 24/7
MembershipThe monthly fee is the membershipNone
ShippingDelivered to your door; cost not statedFree priority shipping
How it billsOne monthly membership fee, charged automatically.Committed plans are paid in advance or in installments for the full term, under Maximus's subscription terms. Klarna installments are offered.
CommitmentNone stated; Fountain says you can cancel at any time3- and 6-month plans can't be ended early or partly refunded
Cancel noticeNone stated. How to cancelNone stated. How to cancel
RefundsFountain's terms say the cost of services, including medications, is final and not refundable.Shipped medication isn't refundable, and neither are consultation or lab fees. Damaged or defective orders are replaced if you contact support within 14 days.
States20 states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin.Maximus says prices may vary slightly by state.
HSA or FSANot statedAccepted
Watch out forLab tests aren't covered by the $199: Fountain's terms say the lab bills you directly. Fountain serves 20 states and offers cream only.The $99.99 price needs a 6-month commitment that can't be ended early or partly refunded. Month to month, the same injections cost $199.99. Lab tests are $99.99 each.

The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Fountain TRT and Maximus, or compare any other pair.