Home / Compare / Fountain TRT vs TMates
Fountain TRT vs TMates: what each one charges
Fountain TRT: Testosterone cream for one membership fee from $199 a month, in the 20 states it lists. TMates: Injectable testosterone cypionate on 1, 3, 6 or 12-month plans, with medication, labs and shipping included in the plan price.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026.
Go to Fountain TRTNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Fountain TRT. Go to TMatesNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from TMates.
Their first year, month by month
Injectable testosterone at Fountain TRT and TMates, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.
$83 every month on a 12-month plan.
Shown paid monthly. The 12-month plan can also be paid upfront.
Not drawn: Fountain TRT (doesn't offer it).
Not drawn: Fountain TRT (doesn't offer it).
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Fountain TRT | TMates |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | Not offered | $83/mo Testosterone cypionate injections: $200 for 1 month, $450 for 3 months ($150 a month), $700 for 6 months ($117 a month) or $1,000 for 12 months ($83 a month). TMates says medication and labs are included in every plan.read Oct 25, 2026 |
| Testosterone cream or gel | $199/mo "As low as $199 per month", described as all inclusive: medication, video visits and ongoing medical supportread Oct 23, 2026 | Not offered |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | $200 a month |
| First year, at published prices | Fountain doesn't publish what its lab tests cost. | $996 for injectable testosterone |
| Lab tests | Extra: billed by the lab | Included |
| Consults | Video visits with a Fountain doctor; follow-ups every 3 to 6 months | Telemedicine visits, per the product FAQ |
| Membership | The monthly fee is the membership | None |
| Shipping | Delivered to your door; cost not stated | Free shipping |
| How it bills | One monthly membership fee, charged automatically. | Plans are shown as a single total for 1, 3, 6 or 12 months. The page doesn't say how renewals are billed. |
| Commitment | None stated; Fountain says you can cancel at any time | None on the 1-month plan; longer plans are priced as a total for the term |
| Cancel notice | None stated. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Fountain's terms say the cost of services, including medications, is final and not refundable. | Full refund before the medical team reviews your history, or if you don't qualify. No refund once you qualify and a prescription has been sent to a pharmacy; payment plans stay in place if a refund isn't approved. |
| States | 20 states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin. | TMates says it has US-based doctors in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list state availability. |
| HSA or FSA | Not stated | Not stated |
| Watch out for | Lab tests aren't covered by the $199: Fountain's terms say the lab bills you directly. Fountain serves 20 states and offers cream only. | The $83 a month price means paying $1,000 for a 12-month plan; month to month it is $200. TMates' terms say there is no refund once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Fountain TRT and TMates, or compare any other pair.