For US residents only. All prices are in US dollars.

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission from some provider links. It never changes a price or the order of a list. How we're paid

TRT Prices

Home / Compare / Hims vs PeterMD

Hims vs PeterMD: what each one charges

Hims: Added injectable and oral testosterone on October 21, 2026, but its public pages don't show those prices yet. Its only published price is for enclomiphene, which isn't testosterone. PeterMD: The lowest monthly figure in the index, if you prepay a year: $79 a month on a 12-month plan billed upfront.

Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.

Hims Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly priceNot published
Two injectables launched October 21, 2026: a compounded subcutaneous injection taken twice a week and generic testosterone cypionate taken once a week. No price on the pages we read.
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsIncluded, per Hims
MembershipNone
First year at published pricesNot worked out
No price on Hims' own pages as of Oct 23, 2026.
PeterMD Injectable testosterone
Lowest monthly price$79
$79 a month on the 12-month plan ($948 upfront), $109 on 6 months ($654 upfront), or $139 billed monthly. The monthly plan's checkout charges the first two months together ($278).
Plan behind the price12 months, $948 upfront
Month to month$139
First charge at checkout$278
One-time feesNone stated
Lab testsNot stated on the TRT page
MembershipIncluded in the plan price
First year at published pricesNot worked out
Read from PeterMD's own page on Oct 23, 2026.

Go to HimsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Hims. Go to PeterMDNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from PeterMD.

Every treatment and term, side by side

TreatmentHimsPeterMD
Injectable testosterone Price not shownTwo injectables launched October 21, 2026: a compounded subcutaneous injection taken twice a week and generic testosterone cypionate taken once a week. No price on the pages we read. $79/mo $79 a month on the 12-month plan ($948 upfront), $109 on 6 months ($654 upfront), or $139 billed monthly. The monthly plan's checkout charges the first two months together ($278).read Oct 23, 2026
Oral testosterone Price not shownKyzatrex, an oral testosterone capsule, launched October 21, 2026. No price on the pages we read. Not offered
Enclomiphene (not testosterone) $99/mo From $99 a month on a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full (about $990). Hims also sells 3- and 5-month plans.read Oct 23, 2026 Not offered
Month to month, injections Not published$139 a month
First year, at published prices Hims hasn't published a price for its injectable testosterone.PeterMD doesn't say which of its lab panels ($247 to $549) a new TRT patient needs.
Lab testsIncluded, per HimsNot stated on the TRT page
ConsultsA licensed provider reviews your intake and labs in a live visit; 24/7 care team messagingAll physician consults; unlimited provider access
MembershipNoneIncluded in the plan price
ShippingPrepaid return for the lab kit; medication shipping not statedFree
How it billsEnclomiphene plans run 3, 5 or 10 months. The $99 price needs the 10-month plan, paid in full upfront.The 6- and 12-month plans are billed upfront and can renew monthly after the term. The monthly plan charges two months at checkout ($278), then monthly.
CommitmentThe plan length you chooseThe term you prepay (6 or 12 months)
Cancel noticeAt least 48 hours before your next order date. How to cancelAt least 48 hours before the renewal processing date. How to cancel
RefundsOnce the pharmacy has processed an order, Hims says it can't guarantee a refund.All purchases are final once medication is received. Damaged or defective items may be replaced, not refunded, if you email a photo and proof of purchase within 24 hours of delivery.
StatesNot available in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list which.Not available in Alabama, Idaho.
HSA or FSANot acceptedNot stated
Watch out forThe $99 enclomiphene price needs a 10-month plan paid in full upfront, and Hims doesn't take HSA or FSA cards. Its new injectable and oral testosterone launched without public prices.The $79 price means paying $948 upfront for 12 months, and the TRT page doesn't state a lab fee. Even the month-to-month plan starts with two months charged together.

The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Hims and PeterMD, or compare any other pair.