Home / Compare / Hims vs TMates
Hims vs TMates: what each one charges
Hims: Added injectable and oral testosterone on October 21, 2026, but its public pages don't show those prices yet. Its only published price is for enclomiphene, which isn't testosterone. TMates: Injectable testosterone cypionate on 1, 3, 6 or 12-month plans, with medication, labs and shipping included in the plan price.
Both read from the providers' own pages on October 23, 2026. The labels show injectable testosterone, which both offer.
Go to HimsNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from Hims. Go to TMatesNot an affiliate link. We earn nothing from TMates.
Their first year, month by month
Injectable testosterone at Hims and TMates, charge by charge, drawn to the same scale.
$83 every month on a 12-month plan.
Shown paid monthly. The 12-month plan can also be paid upfront.
Not drawn: Hims (can't be costed from its pages).
Not drawn: Hims (can't be costed from its pages).
Every treatment and term, side by side
| Treatment | Hims | TMates |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable testosterone | Price not shownTwo injectables launched October 21, 2026: a compounded subcutaneous injection taken twice a week and generic testosterone cypionate taken once a week. No price on the pages we read. | $83/mo Testosterone cypionate injections: $200 for 1 month, $450 for 3 months ($150 a month), $700 for 6 months ($117 a month) or $1,000 for 12 months ($83 a month). TMates says medication and labs are included in every plan.read Oct 25, 2026 |
| Oral testosterone | Price not shownKyzatrex, an oral testosterone capsule, launched October 21, 2026. No price on the pages we read. | Not offered |
| Enclomiphene (not testosterone) | $99/mo From $99 a month on a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full (about $990). Hims also sells 3- and 5-month plans.read Oct 23, 2026 | Not offered |
| Month to month, injections | Not published | $200 a month |
| First year, at published prices | Hims hasn't published a price for its injectable testosterone. | $996 for injectable testosterone |
| Lab tests | Included, per Hims | Included |
| Consults | A licensed provider reviews your intake and labs in a live visit; 24/7 care team messaging | Telemedicine visits, per the product FAQ |
| Membership | None | None |
| Shipping | Prepaid return for the lab kit; medication shipping not stated | Free shipping |
| How it bills | Enclomiphene plans run 3, 5 or 10 months. The $99 price needs the 10-month plan, paid in full upfront. | Plans are shown as a single total for 1, 3, 6 or 12 months. The page doesn't say how renewals are billed. |
| Commitment | The plan length you choose | None on the 1-month plan; longer plans are priced as a total for the term |
| Cancel notice | At least 48 hours before your next order date. How to cancel | None stated. How to cancel |
| Refunds | Once the pharmacy has processed an order, Hims says it can't guarantee a refund. | Full refund before the medical team reviews your history, or if you don't qualify. No refund once you qualify and a prescription has been sent to a pharmacy; payment plans stay in place if a refund isn't approved. |
| States | Not available in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list which. | TMates says it has US-based doctors in all 50 states; the testosterone page doesn't list state availability. |
| HSA or FSA | Not accepted | Not stated |
| Watch out for | The $99 enclomiphene price needs a 10-month plan paid in full upfront, and Hims doesn't take HSA or FSA cards. Its new injectable and oral testosterone launched without public prices. | The $83 a month price means paying $1,000 for a 12-month plan; month to month it is $200. TMates' terms say there is no refund once a prescription has been sent to the pharmacy. |
The green tag marks the lower price where both providers publish one on their own pages. Full detail on Hims and TMates, or compare any other pair.